In good hands

The Indiana Corn Marketing Council (ICMC) board of directors, which is responsible for overseeing the investment of Indiana corn checkoff funds, is composed of 15 elected corn farmers and two directors appointed to represent Indiana farm organizations.

Directors are elected for a three-year term and elections take place every summer.

Additionally, the board includes eight non-voting members — two representing first purchasers, one representing the Indiana State Department of Agriculture (ISDA), one representing Purdue University, and four representing the Indiana General Assembly.

District l 
Natasha Cox, Benton

District II
Christian Rosen, Urbana

District III
Jerry Osterholt, Roanoke

District IV
Paul Hodgen, Putnam

District V
Mike Beard, Frankfort

District VI
Adam Howell, Middletown

District VII
James (JR) Roesner, Ferdinand

District VIII
Luke Schnitker, Seymour

District IX
John Adam JR., Sellersburg


Susan Brocksmith, Vincennes
Sarah Delbecq, Auburn
Tim Gauck, Greensburg
Joshua Miller, Anderson
David Ring, Huntingburg
Kelly Whiteman Snipes, Rochester

Ex-Officio Appointments

Voting Ex-Officios (appointed by Dean of Agriculture, Purdue University):

Jeff Gormong – Largest General Farm Organization
Matt Brandyberry – Second Largest General Farm Organization

Non-Voting Ex-Officios:

Bruce Kettler – Director of ISDA
Tim Baumgart – First Purchaser Representative
Aaron Kuhn – First Purchaser Representative
Don Lehe – Indiana General Assembly 
Brian Buchanon – Indiana General Assembly
Ross Deal – Indiana General Assembly
Mark Stoops – Indiana General Assembly
Dr. Bernie Engel – Dean of Agriculture Appointee
Harry Wilmoth – Indiana Grain Buyers and Warehouse Licensing Agency

Interested in getting involved in our leadership opportunities?

ICMC Committees

The ICMC also elects members to fill six committeesThese committees are focused on specific initiatives, including governance, budget and finance, as well as market supply and demands. See our full list of committee members below.

Officers/Executive Committee

  • President: Josh Miller
  • Vice President: Sarah Delbecq
  • Secretary: Jeff Gormong
  • Treasurer: JR Roesner
  • Chair Market Development: Paul Hodgen
  • Chair Sustainability & Value Creation: David Ring
  • Staff Support: Courtney Kingery, Chantel Rammel & Chris Weldon

Governance Committee

  • Chair: Jeff Gormong
  • Susan Brocksmith
  • Tim Gauck
  • David Ring
  • Luke Schnitker
  • Staff Support: Courtney Kingery, Chris Weldon & Hannah Vorsilak

Budget & Finance Committee

  • Chair: JR Roesner
  • Market Development Committee: Natasha Cox
  • Sustainability & Value Creation Committee: Sarah Delbecq
  • Producer Engagement Committee: Adam Howell
  • Staff Support: Courtney Kingery, Anna McConnell & Chantel Rammel

Market Development Committee (grain marketing, livestock, new uses & ethanol)

  • Chair: Paul Hodgen
  • Vice Chair: John Adam, Jr.
  • Natasha Cox
  • Tim Gauck
  • Adam Howell
  • Jerry Osterholt
  • David Ring
  • Christian Rosen
  • Tim Baumgart
  • Sen. Brian Buchanan
  • Staff Support: Ed Ebert, Dave Blower, Steve Howell, Helena Jette, & Robyn Shelley

Sustainability & Value Creation (production and environment, organization services, public affairs)

  • Chair: Luke Schnitker
  • Vice Chair: JR Roesner
  • Mike Beard
  • Matt Brandyberry
  • Susan Brocksmith
  • Sarah Delbecq
  • Jeff Gormong
  • Kelly Whiteman Snipes
  • Bernie Engel
  • Bruce Kettler
  • Aaron Kuhn
  • Harry Wilmoth
  • Staff Support: Aly Wells, Hannah Vorsilak, Melanie Batalis, Matt Keller, Ariel Kittle Julie Ohmen, & Rachel Conner

Producer Engagement 

  • Chair: Sarah Delbecq
  • Vice Chair: Kelly Whiteman Snipes
  • Staff Support: Hannah Vorsilak