New Officer Team Elected for Indiana Corn Growers Association

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (December 16, 2015) — The Indiana Corn Growers Association board elected a new leadership team at its meeting in December, including Spencer County farmer Mike Nichols as president.
“From ensuring that we keep a strong ethanol industry in this country to advocating for increased transportation infrastructure funds at a county level, we have many issues to tackle on behalf of Indiana corn farmers,” said Nichols, of Rockport. “I look forward to working with the ICGA executive team and board of directors to move our industry forward.”
Other ICGA members elected to the ICGA executive committee include: Vice President Sarah Delbecq of Auburn; Treasurer George Morton of Lebanon; and, Secretary Ronnie Mohr of Greenfield. Ralph Kauffman of Atlanta was also elected as chair of the Governance Committee.
Last year, the ICGA board voted to change the association’s districts to align with Indiana’s nine Congressional districts. The goal of realigning the districts is to allow the board to stay more closely connected with legislators in each district.
Earlier this year at its annual meeting, ICGA members re-elected three farmer-members to continue to serve on its board of directors, including Delbecq for District 3, Mohr for District 6, Mike Flock of Ramsey for District 9.
The ICGA board works to develop sound policies that protect and promote the interest of Indiana corn farmers and consists of farmer-directors from across the state. The board recently adopted a new Public Policy Positions book. It can be found at
To become a dues-paying member of ICGA, as well as National Corn Growers Association, visit or call 1-800-735-0195.


Megan Kuhn, Indiana Corn Growers Association, 317-614-0377 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Photo available at:

The Indiana Corn Growers Association elected a new leadership team on December 14. Picture from left are Treasurer George Morton of Lebanon; Vice President Sarah Delbecq of Auburn; and President Mike Nichols of Rockport. Not pictured is Secretary Ronnie Mohr of Greenfield.
The ICGA board, which works with the state and federal governments to develop and promote sound policies that benefit Indiana corn farmers, consists of 9 farmer-directors who provide leadership to the organization on behalf of the nearly 800 ICGA members statewide.
This communications was NOT funded with Indiana corn checkoff dollars.