Indiana Corn Growers Represented with New Leadership Team

INDIANAPOLIS (Jan. 6, 2015) — The Indiana Corn Growers Association board elected the 2015 executive committee at its meeting in December. Herb Ringel of Wabash was re-elected president of the Indiana Corn Growers Association.

“I’m proud to lead the voice for Indiana’s corn growers for another year,” Ringel said. “We will tirelessly advocate in Washington D.C. and at the Indiana Statehouse to advocate for the interests of Indiana farmers.”

Other ICGA members elected to the ICGA board include: Vice President Mike Nichols of Rockport; Treasurer George Morton of Lebanon; and, Secretary Ronnie Mohr of Greenfield. 

The ICGA board works to develop sound policies that protect and promote the interest of Indiana corn farmers and consists of farmer-directors from across the state. In 2015, the board has set a goal to encourage more Indiana corn farmers to reach out to their legislators and express their opinions on legislation. 

“Looking to 2015, our focus is to protect the Renewable Fuel Standard – RFS – at the federal level and ensure farmers’ interests are represented at the state and local levels, especially during this time of price volatility and low commodity prices,” Ringel noted. “These issues have a significant impact on farmers across the state and we want to help lawmakers and state and federal agencies understand the needs Indiana’s corn farmers.”

For more information about ICGA and how to become a member, visit       


Contact: Megan Kuhn, 317-614-0377, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

ICGAOfficers2015.jpg:  The ICGA board of directors elected officers for 2015 at its December 2014 meeting. Pictured from left are Ronnie Mohr of Greenfield, secretary; Herb Ringel of Wabash, president; Mike Nichols of Rockport, vice president; and George Morton of Lebanon, treasurer.

The ICGA board, which works with the state and federal governments to develop and promote sound policies that benefit Indiana corn farmers, consists of farmer-directors who provide leadership to the organization on behalf of the nearly 600 ICGA members statewide.

This communication was not funded with corn checkoff dollars.